Get Inside The Game

Changes For the Pro Bowl

Posted on January 21, 2020

By Annalece Anhalt-Slaughter

While we wait to hear from the fans on who they think will win this weekend’s 2020 Pro Bowl, we want to dive into some of the key players and rule changes to watch for during the game! Aside from getting to see top talent like Lamar Jackson, DeAndre Hopkins, Mark Ingram, Derrick Henry and Maurkice Pouncey represent the AFC, and Michael Thomas, Russell Wilson, Ezekiel Elliott and David Bakhtiari for the NFC, there are going to be some new rules introduced. That’s right, the NFL is testing out some more potential rule changes to make the game more interesting. Per CBS Sports, one of the rule changes provides “an alternative onside kick that would allow a team who is trailing in the game to maintain possession of the ball after scoring,” giving teams “an opportunity to convert a fourth-and-15 from their own 35-yard line instead of attempting an onside kick in order to get the ball back.” Additionally, the league is looking at adjusting the illegal shift penalty, allowing “wide receivers a reprieve when lined up in a two-point stance.” While it does show the NFL is attempting to make progress towards making the game better, this season taught us there is still a lot of work to be done on their part regarding pass interference – both offensive and defensive.

We’re looking forward to seeing how the new rules test, but more importantly, we’re excited to see some of the best in the NFL work together to create super-teams. Looking ahead to the Pro Bowl has us wondering, would the fans want something like this in the FCFL, featuring players from the 6 teams that don’t make it to the inaugural FCFL Championship? We think so – especially if the fans get to vote on who gets named to the two teams. And you know how much we love having fans make their voices heard in the FCFL 😉 It seems like a no-brainer to us, but then again, maybe the idea of this game should be put to a vote? Let us know what you’d decide!

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2020 FCF NEWS

Theme by Anders Norén